The African Elephant Fund is working to ensure a secure future for African elephants and their habitats

The African Elephant Fund is working to ensure a secure future for African elephants and their habitats.


Elephants are vital to our ecosystem. Yet the population of elephants is steadily dwindling, by almost 8 per cent every year.   We must step up efforts to manage and protect our biodiversity, including the African elephant.

Erik Solheim, Head United Nations Environment




Videos


The Amazing World of Elephants documentary from the AEF project in Ghana entitled: Elephant Conservation Through Law Enforcement And Stakeholder Engagement In Mole National Park And Its Corridors.

Educational Awareness documentary entitled:The Amazing World of Elephants. The d ..


Members of the Steering Committee
No Region Country/ Organization Name Contact Details
1 West Africa Ghana

Nana Kofi Adu-Nsiah

Chair

Tel : +233 (28) 911 54 99;+233 (24) 410 71 43
 
Email: info.wd@fcghana.org ; adunsiah@yahoo.com
2 Niger

Samaila Sahailou

Vice- Chair

Tel: +227 (20) 37 02 57/ +227 (20) 37 02 58

Email: dgeef@intnet.ne

3 East Africa Kenya

Patrick Omondi

Member

Tel: +254 20 6000800/ 237 9407/8 
Cell: 0735 663421/0726610508/9, 0775-563642 

Email: pomondi@environment.go.ke, poduor2003@yahoo.co.uk

4 Uganda

James  Lutalo

Member

Tel: +256 414 561 721; +256 772 587 807

Email: jlutalo@tourism.go.ug; lutaloj57@gmail.com

5 Central Africa

Chad

Dolmia Malachie

Member

Tel: +235 66 26 85 29; +235 99 95 02 63; +235 22 52 07 57

Email: ndolmia@hotmail.com

6 Gabon

Lee White

Member

Tel : +241 04233113 

Email: lwhite@uuplus.com ; lwhite@parcsgabon.ga

7 Southern Africa Namibia

Elly Hamunyela

Member

Tel: +264 (61) 285 25 18/20

Email: elly.hamunyela@met.gov.na

8 South Africa

Mpho Tjiane

Member

Tel: +27 (0) 12 399 9596 

 Email: MTjiane@environment.gov.za

9 Ex-officio Members UN Environment

Mamadou Kane

AEF Secretariat

Tel: +254 20 762 5046

Email: Mamadou.Kane@un.org   

10

Dorris Chepkoech

AEF Secretariat

Tel: +254 20 762 4253

  Email: Dorris.Chepkoech@un.org

11 CITES-MIKE Secretariat Thea Carroll

Tel: +254 20 762  3410

Email: thea.carroll@citesmike.org

12 CMS Secretariat Clara Nobbe

 Tel: +49 228 815 2495

  Email: clara.nobbe@cms.int 

13 Donors Belgium Miet Van Looy

Tel: +32 (2) 524 74 21, +32 (2) 524 74 01

Email: miet.vanlooy@milieu.belgie.be    

14 European Commission Philippe Mayaux

Tel: +32 2 29 81449

Email: Philippe.MAYAUX@ec.europa.eu

15 France Elise Rebut

Tel: +33 (0) 1 43 17 62 90

 Email: elise.rebut@diplomatie.gouv.fr

*Effective 5 March 2018