The African Elephant Fund is working to ensure a secure future for African elephants and their habitats

The African Elephant Fund is working to ensure a secure future for African elephants and their habitats.


In parts of Africa the elephant may soon disappear from whole areas unless urgent action is taken.

Achim Steiner, Former UNEP Executive Director




Videos


The Amazing World of Elephants documentary from the AEF project in Ghana entitled: Elephant Conservation Through Law Enforcement And Stakeholder Engagement In Mole National Park And Its Corridors.

Educational Awareness documentary entitled:The Amazing World of Elephants. The d ..


Members of the Steering Committee

(Effective Nov 28, 2014)

No. REGION COUNTRY NAME CONTACT
1 East Africa Kenya

Patrick Omondi

Chair

Tel: +254 20 6000800/ 237 9407/8
Cell: 0735 663421/0726610508/9, 0775-563642

Fax: 254 20 6103792

Email: pomondi@kws.go.ke  
 
2 Ethiopia

Kumera Wakjira Gemeda

Vice Chair

Tel:+251 910 314351/+251 11 5514389/+251 11 5546804

Email: matikume@yahoo.com  
 

3 West Africa Burkina Faso

Benoit Doamba

Member

Tel: +226 76 66 33 02 / 70 09 71 77 / 78 28 73 28
Email: benoitdoamba@hotmail.com
 
4 Ghana

Kofi Nana Adu-Nsiah

Member

Tel : +233 (28) 911 54 99;+233 (24) 410 71 43
Email: info.wd@fcghana.org ; adunsiah@yahoo.com
5 Central Africa Congo

Roger Albert Mbete

Member

Tel: +242 06  665 56 00 / 05 665 56 00 
Email: rogermbete@gmail.com

 
6 Gabon

Lee White

Member

Tel : +241 04233113
Email: lwhite@uuplus.com  ; 

lwhite@parcsgabon.ga

 

7   Southern Africa Botswana

Cyril Taolo

Member

Tel: + 267 3973097, Fax: + 267 391 23
Email: ctaolo@gov.bw
 
8 South Africa

Thea Carroll

Member

Tel: +27 (12) 310 35 75
Fax: +27 (12) 320 70 26
Email:
tcarroll@environment.gov.za
 

 
9 Ex Officio Members UNEP

Mamadou Kane

AEF Secretariat

Tel: (254) 20 762 5046
Email: Mamadou.Kane@unep.org
 
 
9

Barbara Matu

AEF Secretariat

Tel: (254) 20 762 5625 
Email: Barbara.Matu@unep.org
 
 
10 CITES

Tom de Meulenaer

CITES Secretariat

Tel: +41(22) 917 8139 / 40 
Email: Tom.De-Meulenaer@cites.org
 
11 Donors Netherland Marcel Van Nijnatten Tel: +31 70 378 4093 ; +31650611677
Email: m.j.h.vannijnatten@mineleni.nl
 
 
12 Germany Frank Barsch Tel: +49 228 99305-2633
Fax: +49 228 9910305-2633
Email: Frank.Barsch@bmub.bund.de 
 
 
13 Belgium Miet Van Looy

Tel:02 524 74 21 | f 02 524 74 49

Email: miet.vanlooy@milieu.belgie.be