Skip to main content
x

Steering Committee



West Africa

 

Ghana

Mr. Bernard Asamoah-Boateng
Chair of AEFSC
Sub-regional representative for West Africa
Tel: +233 208190841
Email: baboateng.wd@fcghana.org

Niger

Mr. Samaila Sahailou
Vice- Chair of AEFSC
Sub-regional representative for West Africa
Tel: +227 96 97 79 73/ 93 44 83 42
Email: dgeef@intnet.ne; sahailou2@yahoo.fr
 
 
 
 

East Africa

 

Kenya

Dr. Patrick Omondi
Sub-regional representative for East Africa
Tel: +254 20 6000800/ 237 9407/8
Email: pomondi@kws.go.ke

Uganda

Mr. Charles Tumwesigye
Sub-regional representative for East Africa
Tel: +256 4141 355 000
Email: charles.tumwesigye@wildlife.go.ug
 
 
 
 

Central Africa

 

Chad

Dr. Dolmia Malachie
Sub-regional representative for Central Africa
Tel: +235 66 26 85 29; +235 99 95 02 63; +235 22 52 07 57
Email: ndolmia@hotmail.com

Gabon

Dr Aurélie Flore Koumba Pambo
Sub-regional representative for Central Africa
Tel: (+241) (0)77 52 76 23
Email: scienceparcsgabon@gmail.com
 
 
 
 

Southern Africa

 

Namibia

Ms. Elly Hamunyela
Sub-regional representative for Southern Africa
Tel: +264 (61) 285 25 18/20
Email: elly.hamunyela@met.gov.na

South Africa

Mr. Mpho Tjiane
Sub-regional representative for Southern Africa
Tel: +27 (0) 12 399 9596
Email: MTjiane@environment.gov.za
 
 
 
 

Ex-officio members

 

UN Environment Programme

Mr. Mamadou Kane
AEFSC Secretariat
Tel: +254 20 762 5046
Email: mamadou.kane@un.org

UN Environment Programme

Ms. Dorris Chepkoech
AEFSC Secretariat
Tel: +254 20 762 4253
Email: dorris.chepkoech@un.org

CITES Secretariat

Ms. Thea Carroll
Ex-officio representative
Tel: +254 20 762 3410
Email: thea.carroll@citesmike.org

CMS Secretariat

Ms. Kanako Hasegawa
Ex-officio representative
Tel: +49 228 815 2495
Email: kanako.hasegawa@un.org
 
 
 
 

Donors

 

Belgium

Mr. Biot Pierre
Donor representative
Tel: +32 (2) 524 74 21, +32 (2) 524 74 01
Email: pierre.biot@health.fgov.be

European Commission

Ms. Miet Van Looy
Donor representative
Tel: (+32) 2 296 09 63
Email: miet.van-looy@ec.europa.eu

France

Ms. Elise Rebut
Donor representative
Tel: +33 (0) 1 43 17 62 90
Email: elise.rebut@diplomatie.gouv.fr